Vashon Tech Support Reviews

Great service
We are fortunate to have Terry and Lao, they are a great resource to have here on our Island. They provide professional, exceptional service at a reasonable cost.

Reviewed by Randy Hiner on 10-20-13

Problems solved.
Terry and (Lao) are the best. I had numerous router and wireless printer set-up problems and Lao came to the house and went right down my laundry list and fixed everything. We are lucky to have this resource on the Island.

Reviewed by Randy Hiner on 09-10-12

Fantastic Service!
Stopped by VTS after work on a Tuesday because of issues with one of our computers (shutting down = VIRUS)Terry told me I could bring the computer by in the morning and he would take a look at it. By three the following day, he called, found and fixed the issue and computer was ready for pick-up. Quick fix, low cost and fantastic service. I would highly recommend VTS for your computer repair needs. Thanks Terry!

Reviewed by Cindy @ ISSS on 02-09-12

Terry---Da Computer Doc
I waited a month b4 this review---wanted to get some time between repair and review...Early July, my LP was running hot, acting dazed and confused, fatigued and fainting out on me. Terry got it running again. While traveling back East, symptoms reappeared...a service charged me #150, telling me a ball of black hair was stuck into the fan, was teh cause of distress, but when I returned home, computed was still malfunctioning. Considering a computer burial (my wife discovered that overheating/death was common to my model). As a lst resort, and last opinion, I returned to Terry---Its been over a month,and my LT is running better than the Seahawks...Terry is 'DA COMPUTER DOC' for sure. I have a great place to take my LP. Tedrry's a great tech, and great person! Bonus: Terry's got the cutest puppy---check him out, while he's still a puggy face! :). Epi

Reviewed by Epi Wilson on 09-19-11

Super service
Terry was a pleasure to work with. He made a thorough diagnosis of my ailing iMac, went above and beyond in customer service and communication, and my computer is home and working like a charm. I highly recommend Terry and Vashon Tech Support.

Reviewed by Wendy on 09-05-11

Really Excellent Service A++++
Thank you so much Terry and Gillian. It's such a treat to have courteous, friendly service. I was really impressed by the price. I'm used to expecting high IT maintenance prices coupled with my satisfaction. It's really wonderful to experience complete satisfaction and at a surprisingly minimal charge. I'll definitely be back if I need more help, and I will recommend everybody your way.
Thanks again!

Reviewed by Anonymous on 08-02-11

Highly Happily Recommended
Terry is courteous, professional, efficient and not at all expensive. We are fortunate to have this excellent business on our little Island!

Reviewed by Julie on 07-09-11

At home service
I initally went to Terry with questions regarding my new computer....I thought I needed more memory. After asking me what I primarily used my computer for, he assured me I had adequate memory. I scheduled his in-home service to set my computer up, since last time it took me about 4 hours to do it myself, with mixed results. I had photo printers, scanner and letter printer that had no windows7 compatible software, and I thought it would be a nightmare. When Lao arrived (on time)he went right to work setting up my new computer and making all of my older printers and scanner recognizable and functioning on my new computer. He had completed everything in 1 hour, but I had several questions for him and kept him here for an additional 45 minutes. He answered all of my questions and installed my AVG virus software. Lao's in-home service was excellent, and I was very impressed that Terry told me I did not need the extra memory, even though he could have sold it to me, and there was no charge for my brief shop visit. A++

Reviewed by R. Hiner on 05-01-11

Great service
My PC was not working and Terry quickly discovered there was a BIOS problem, probably caused by a power surge. He fixed it and all is well, and at a fair price.

Reviewed by Jeff Hawley on 03-19-11

Great Customer Service
I have used Vashon Tech Support a number of times in the past two months and would reccommend them to anyone!What I appreciate the most is their great customer service. Terry has been quick to respond when I had a question or needed help and endlessly patient and kind in explaining the challenge I was encountering. I discovered VTS in November when my laptop that I use for work came down with a nasty Malware infection. I took the computer in on a Friday and Terry had it back to me by Sunday so I would have it for work Monday! I have also called or stopped in a couple of times with quick questions, Terry was able to answer my questions and I was able to "pay" using their Tips for Tips jar (what a great idea). I also bought a used screen and keyboard for a good price. VTS is a great resource for the island!

Reviewed by Remony Henry on 01-09-11

Thanks for all of your help & patience
We had an old laptop (a Dell Inspiron 5150) that would not hold a battery charge. Terry very patiently and methodically explained what all of the possibilities for the problem could be. He also informed us that this particular laptop had been the subject of a class action lawsuit brought against Dell - for the very probelm we were having. He worked with me in trying to solve the problem, and when it was really becoming a lesson in futility, he helped me to purchase a top notch PC, which is far superior to the laptop me and my son had bee struggling with. The best part of our experience with Terry was his patience, and his ability to explain computer terms and jargon in a way that didn't make me feel condescended to. I would recommend Terry and VTS to anyone on the island who asks. Thanks Terry!!

Reviewed by Jeremy on 11-09-10

Thank you!
I stopped in with a problem regarding the functioning of a USB device connecting to my computer. As it turned out, the device worked just fine once I got it to VTS :) Regardless of whether this is a result of the good vibes of the place and/or very high expertise, I really appreciated that I could walk in with my computer, and a question, get answers, and not be charged for a simple honest question, and happy to know I could donate to a good cause ( lovely donation jar display) if I so chose to support it instead :) Thank you for the computer shop/repair/consulting for the intelligent but not necessarily technologically inclined computer owner. So grateful that you exist on Vashon!

Reviewed by Anonymous on 11-06-10

Scanner set up
I called Terry. I wanted to buy a scanner. I didn't want to go to the big city and buy a scanner that a salesman talked me into. Terry showed me the options for my price range, ordered it and then installed it for me.I never had to leave the island ! Great service and follow up if I need it. I like the house call option also and he is always on time.

Reviewed by Tom Beall on 10-07-10

Quick response,professional attitude..
After what seemed like hours on hold waiting for apple reps to say a lot of nothing helpful, I stopped in to Vashon Tech without an appointment. The technical issue I had was dire, deadline approaching fast, and without Jordan's quick and professional response, this project would not have been done on time. I would still be either listening to awful hold music, only to be told to wait again, or wasting time and money on ferries and freeways to get less satisfaction than right here on Vashon. VTS and Jordan-thank you for being here!

Reviewed by Janet Lofland on 06-15-10

Friendly Service Great Price
They got my Mac up and running again for a great price and in a timely manner. Super nice guys and very professional. Thanks VTS!

Reviewed by Banyan on 03-26-10

Great Help
We all know that a Saturday afternoon computer problem on the island can be ruinous to the working sort! A trip to the mainland may even be in order to sort things out so tasks can be finished before Monday deadlines. My net problem was not a stresser because, even though Jordan was moments from his debut in Chorus Line, he had the product I needed and offered to help set it up with me via the phone...on a SUNDAY.

Reviewed by Jen on 03-17-10

Had exactly what I needed.
Called up the crew and they had exactly what I was looking for. It was a great price and quick service. I doubt I would have found it anywhere else on the island. Thanks again guys!

Reviewed by Ryan Johnson on 02-24-10

Thanks
Thanks

Reviewed by Anonymous on 10-06-09

help needed now
I received help needed now and at a great price. Wonderful service. Very helpful. Thanks!

Reviewed by Eugenia Cooper on 10-03-09

Printer was a paperweight
I got a fast response to my call and had help in my own home the next day. Taking everything apart and lugging it around is such a hassle. Another company had tried to fix my printer and wasn't successful. These guys are fast, extremely reasonable, and professional. I'm going with them for my next computer fix for sure. Kim Nelson

Reviewed by Kim Nelson on 09-15-09

saved
Thank you Jordan. Jordan came by after my work day to help me wipe out a virus epidemic on my computer. what a relief to know i have not lost my work, i can come back to work in the morning with everything up and running. He never confused me or made it seem too complicated. I felt like unplugging and hauling my computer stuff out of my office would be a big hassle. No hassles with Jordan coming to my office. Very professional and straightforward and efficient.

Reviewed by Anonymous on 09-14-09

Danke and Thanks too
Absolutely recommend - prompt return of call, on-time arrival (early even), great attitude, and met the challenge of getting a pesky and not so simple WiFi repair done with minimal fuss. He kept at it until it was running. And very professional business manner without the long wait and high prices. Wasn't even fazed by the German language windows which would pop up from time to time. Top Job !!

Reviewed by Katrin Fletter on 09-06-09

OUTSTANDING SERVICE
I wish I had something negative to say, so that this review might be useful to you, but I have nothing but praise to offer for Jordan's work,his attitude, teaching technique, personality, courtesy, PROMPTNESS, and wit. and plus, it was all a pleasure to learn this way. Thankyou!

Reviewed by Dana Lazare on 09-02-09

Great Job
They did a very nice job completely rebuilding our system to bring it up to the latest specs. Very laid back and relaxed yet diligent and quick. Well done! Will use them again.

Reviewed by Jeffery Reid on 08-07-09

Fast and less $ than estimated
We are used to hauling computers off-island or shipping them out for service. We thought we'd give VTS a try and were beyond impressed with the speed, competence, and cost-effectiveness.

Reviewed by Sharon Campbell (Snapdone) on 08-06-09

Excellent service.
Jordan did a great job of trouble-shooting with me on the phone, suggesting a very low-cost way to solve my problem. He was always professional in tone and acted like he wanted to do business with me. Then when I called on a Sunday evening and wanted to book an appointment with him for Monday or Tuesday, he was booked for the next two days so came out to work on the problem on the spot on a Sunday night. I very much appreciated his good work.

Reviewed by Brenda Howald on 06-14-09

these guys
tristan and jordan came to my house on time, fixed my computer problem in 2 min......and left, i recommend them gene amondson

Reviewed by GENE AMONDSON (the woodcarver) on 05-31-09

Power Point Lesson and more
VTS responded quickly to a call for assistance in preparing a PowerPoint presentation,and beyond just fixing the problem, they trained us with clear directions and appropriate speed. We added on several other issues, involving two different computers, operating systems, software version and personalities: all resolved quickly, efficiently, politely. We'll call on them again!

Reviewed by Ann Lewis on 11-21-08

What a Couple of Great Guys!
Jordan came highly recommended from a no-nonsense friend of mine, and I remembered Tyler's smile from a few years ago when he took one of my workshops. Both were smart,fast, and extremely helpful, not only about what was wrong, but about what they could improve in the future. And, I appreciate that!

Reviewed by Devon Atkins on 10-20-08

Jordan Put Me Back In Business
I was devistated. My laptop crashed, all my stories were in it, and my warranty had just expired (of course). Calling around to Best Buy and IT it seemed I would be without a computer for a long while. But with Jordan, he was here almost immediately after I called. He was very professional, and still comes and checks on my computer when I call him. Total thumbs up for VTS!

Reviewed by Judi Blaze on 10-01-08

Vashon's Best Tech Support!
Jordan and Tyler were fast, affordable and very friendly! I called town first- and it would have been over three times the price! AND I would have had to drop off my computer, AND wait the weekend! They are by far the best choice on the island!

Reviewed by Travis Family on 09-26-08

The Champion HealthCare Consulting Group. LLC
Amazing, fast,accurate, quality work cost effective.

Reviewed by Sandy on 09-09-08

Oh so Happy!
Jordan is so professional and honest, I got the run around from other service providers. I got results from VTS and they come to you. Thats huge on Vashon. I will not hesitate to use VTS in the future and am soooo..... Happy with their service.

Reviewed by Janine Ducharme on 08-26-08

On site help
Jordan is doing a great job. It is great to know I can send an email to him on a Sunday and get a response within the hour. That is such a bonus and I have already recommended him to other islanders. Jordan is very professional and stands by his work. That makes him a jewel to have so locally. Thanks Jordan and friends, Judy Smith

Reviewed by Judy Smith on 08-10-08

Office Manager, Vashon Sewer District
Jordan gives prompt response with reasonable prices. I always feel well taken care of. I've told him he's my tech support until he graduates from high school and moves on to bigger and better things. I'd recommend him to anyone in a heart beat!

Reviewed by Robin Miller on 08-06-08

Muchas Gracias!
Jordan is terrific - - you'll not find a more friendly, knowledgeable guy who is as efficient. Quick service, fair fees, & a fixed computer! heaven..... tks!

Reviewed by Jodie the chocolate lady on 07-31-08

We'd use him again
Excellent and efficient! We love him. Especially wonderful for noncomputer literate people who know nothing, Jordan didn't make us feel stupid.

Reviewed by UMO Ensemble on 07-28-08